QUE SERA, SERA -(What Will Be, Will Be)(Apa Yang akan Jadi akan Terjadi)

que-sera-sera

Meaning of Que Sera, Sera:  (Wikipedia)

(Maksud     Que Sera, Sera): (Wikipedia) 

 

The expression “What will be,will be” is used to describe the notion that fate will decide the outcome of a course of events, even if action is taken to try to alter it.

 

(Ungkapan “Apa yang akan jadi akan terjadi” digunakan untuk maksud Takdir akan menentukan keputusan kejadian-kejadian seterusnya walaupun tindakan diambil untuk cuba menghalangnya.)

 

(Lyrics written by Jay Livingston and Ray Evans

 for Alfred Hitchcock’s 1956 re-make of his 1934 film

“The Man Who Knew Too Much” starring Doris Day and James Stewart.)

 

 

When I was just a little girl,

I asked my mother, “What will I be?

Will I be pretty?

Will I be rich?”

Here’s what she said to me:

 

  “Que sera, sera,

  Whatever will be, will be;

  The future’s not ours to see.

  Que sera, sera,

  What will be, will be.”

 

When I was just a child in school,

I asked my teacher, “What will I try?

Should I paint pictures”

Should I sing songs?”

This was her wise reply:

 

  “Que sera, sera,

  Whatever will be, will be;

  The future’s not ours to see.

  Que sera, sera,

  What will be, will be.”

 

When I grew up and fell in love.

I asked my sweetheart, “What lies ahead?

Will we have rainbows

Day after day?”

Here’s what my sweetheart said:

 

  “Que sera, sera,

  Whatever will be, will be;

  The future’s not ours to see.

  Que sera, sera,

  What will be, will be.”

 

Now I have Children of my own.

They ask their mother, “What will I be?”

Will I be handsome?

Will I be rich?”

I tell them tenderly:

 

  “Que sera, sera,

  Whatever will be, will be;

  The future’s not ours to see.

  Que sera, sera,

  What will be, will be.

  Que Sera, Sera!”

0 Responses to “QUE SERA, SERA -(What Will Be, Will Be)(Apa Yang akan Jadi akan Terjadi)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Recent Posts

Comments/Komentar

All comments will be displayed except for the following: (Semua komentar akan dipamirkan kecuali berikut:) 1. Foul Language (Bahasa kesat). 2. Out of Topik (Terkeluar topik). 3. Bad Intentions (Niat Jahat). 4. Traitorous to King and Country (Pengkhianatan terhadap Agong and Negara). Note: All articles can be extracted and reposted without asking. If we ever meet one day, just belanja me a teh tarik. (Semua artikal boleh disalinkan dan diposkan tampa meminta kebenaran. Jika kita bertemu suatu hari, cuma belanjakan segelas teh tarik).

Teh Tarik Members

  • 24,002 sips

Thank You for visiting my blog. (Terima kasih mengunjungi blog Patek)


